Washington 2014 – Convening Panel


Overview Topical Agenda Detailed Agenda Convening Panel Register

As we prepare for the 2014 State of Reform Conference in Washington State – now our fourth year hosting the event in SeaTac – we are honored to list the following individuals and organizations on this year’s Convening Panel.

The previous three years had a good mix of perspectives on our Convening Panel, and this year is no different. Some members have been with us since the beginning. Some are new this year. In every instance, however, their participation is a signal of their commitment to collaboration and conversation around the most challenging health policy issues of our day.

First Last Title Organization
Aaron Katz Principal Lecturer Univ of Washington
Amina Suchoski Director of Public Relations United Healthcare
Anne Tan Piazza Assistant Executive Director WSNA
Anne Bryant Director, Government Relations Physicians Insurance
April Zepeda Director, Media and Government Relations The Everett Clinic
Chris Bandoli Manager, Public Policy Regence Blue Shield and Asuris NW Health
Cindy Robertson President Rural Health Clinic Association of Washington
Diane Sosne President SEIU 1199
DJ Wilson President Wilson Strategic Communications
Ingrid McDonald Advocacy Director AARP
Jay Fathi, MD Chief Executive Officer Coordinated Care
Jay Johnson Associate Administrator Wenatchee Valley Medical Center
Jenn Muhm Legislative Affairs Officer Public Health – Seattle and King County
Lee Grogg Executive Director Ryther
Len Sorrin Vice President, Legislative & Congressional Affairs Premera
Matt Cannedy Director, Government Relations Amerigroup
Melanie Gillespie Executive Director CHEF
Melissa Tizon Director, Corporate Communications Swedish Medical Center
Misha Werschkul Director, Government Relations SEIU 775
Molly Firth Director of Public Policy Community Health Plan of Washington
Nathan Johnson Director, Division of Policy Health Care Authority
Paul Goebel Vice President, Strategic Development Pacific Medical Centers
Roger Stark, MD Health Care Policy Analyst Washington Policy Center
Ross Baker Public Policy Director Virginia Mason Medical Center
Scott Plack Dir of State Government Relations Group Health
Scott Kronlund, MD Chief Medical Officer Northwest Physicians Network
Shannon Affholter CEO Master Builders of Snohomish-King Counties
Sharon Eloranta, MD Medical Director, Quality and Safety Initiatives Qualis Health
Susan Johnson Regional Director US Dept. of HHS
Tom Fritz Chief Executive Officer Inland Northwest Health Services

Want to join us? If so, drop us a line and let us know you’re interested.