Convening Panel

We are so honored to have the broad participation from our Convening Panel members ahead of our 2020 Texas State of Reform Health Policy Conference.

This is as diverse a group of thoughtful health policy and health care leaders as you’ll find coming together in the state of Texas.

So, a big thank you to our Convening Panel participants for their work to make State of Reform a success!

DavidBalatDirector, Right on Health Care InitiativeTexas Public Policy Institute
JoelBallewVP, Government & Community AffairsTexas Health Resources
TomBanningCEOTexas Academy of Family Physicians
JasonBaxterDirector, Government RelationsTexas Association of Health Plans
NoraBelcherExecutive DirectorTexas e-Health Alliance
RyanClayPrincipalTexas Star Alliance
AudraConwellExecutive DirectorAlliance of Independent Pharmacists
ChrisCronnVP, State Government AffairsUnitedHealth Group
KevinDenmarkVP, Client StrategiesBeacon Health Options
JamieDudensingChief Executive OfficerTexas Association of Health Plans
MeredithDuncanExecutive Director/COO, Texas/OklahomaAetna
AnneDunkelbergAssociate DirectorCenter for Public Policy Priorities
KayGhahremaniPresident & CEOTexas Association of Community Health Plans
JohnHawkinsSVP, Government RelationsTexas Hospital Association
SherriLaytonOutpatient Services AdministratorLa Hacienda Treatment Center
JoshLewisPartnerMoss Adams
StephenLovePresident & CEODallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council
BrenManaughPrincipalHealth Management Associates
EarlMaxwellCEOSt. David's Foundation
JamesMcAfeeSales Representative3M HIS
KipynMillerProgram Management and Legislative Support MgrAccenture
SimoneOtenaikeAttorneyMcGinnis Lochridge
GeronimoRodriguezChief Advocacy Officer, Advocacy & External AffairsAscension Texas
TimSchauerSr. Vice PresidentCornerstone Public Affairs
KristiSherrill-HoylChief Government Affairs OfficerBaylor Scott & White
MichaelSmithSenior CounselStrasburger & Price
CharlesSmithPresident & CEOCRS Consulting
GeraldTracyManager, State Initiatives Program3M HIS
DarrenWhitehurstVP, AdvocacyTexas Medical Association
JaredWolfePlan President, Traditional & HybridSuperior Health Plan