Convening Panel

We are tremendously honored to release our list of Convening Panel members ahead of our 2019 Alaska State of Reform Health Policy Conference!

If you know Alaska health care, then you know this a “who’s who” of senior health care executives and health policy leaders in the state!  These folks will help shape our October agenda through a process that launches in the early summer of 2019.


TheaAgnew BembenManaging PrincipalAgnew Beck Consulting
JenniferBundy - CobbVice PresidentThe Wilson Agency
HeatherCarpenterHealth Care Policy AdvisorDept. of Health and Social Services
NathanielCurrallPartnerKetchikan Law Associates
JeffDavisPresident/CEOUnited Healthcare Community and State
MelindaFreemonExecutive DirectorAnchorage Project Access
JasonGooteeVice President, Strategic Market DevelopmentModa Health Plan
JimGrazkoPresidentAlaska Blue Cross Blue Shield
SandraHeffernConsultantAlaska Health Reform
RoaldHelgesenCEOAlaska Native Tribal Health Consortium
JerryJenkinsFormer Executive DirectorAnchorage Community Mental Health Services
JeffJesseeDean, College of HealthUniversity of Alaska - Anchorage
RhondaJohnsonProfessor of Public HealthUniversity of Alaska - Anchorage
LeilaKimbrellState DirectorOffice of Senator Lisa Murkowski
DavidKinardSenior Vice President, Business DevelopmentPhysicians Insurance
NoahLauferPhysicianMedical Park Family Care
NancyMerrimanExecutive DirectorAlaska Primary Care Association
JenniferMeyhoffSenior Vice PresidentMarsh & McLennan Agency
RobinMinardChief Communications OfficerThe Mat-Su Health Foundation
JerryMosesSenior Director, Intergovernmental AffairsANTHC
BrandonOusleyCEOAnchorage Fracture and Orthopedic
JocelynPembertonCEOThe Alaska Hospitalist Group
NatashaPinedaDirectorAnchorage Health Dept.
BillPoppCEOAnchorage Economic Development Corporation
NoelReaSenior Director, Hospital AdministratorNetworxHealth
StephenRoseAttorneyHall Render
PrestonSimmonsChief Executive AlaskaProvidence St. Joseph Health
BillSorrellsOperations ManagerConduent State Healthcare
JulieTaylorCEOAlaska Regional Hospital
LauraYoungExecutive DirectorhealtheConnect Alaska